Miscellaneous, Thoughts & What-not

through my eyes versus the lens

A lens or a phrase can never capture or justify the sights my eyes have seen,
There is no way to explain the way it was, in the places I have been.
There are shadows that no adjustment can see quite the way I could at the time,
There are moods that affect the experience and change what a picture will mean.
The only way to share what I have done and seen is to keep the possibility of future memories alive for others to try.

I will attempt to describe my happenings with you, but I am only one.
You must See, Hear, Feel, and Experience it all for yourself to truly appreciate.
The beauty of rushing rapids on a winter day in the forest, the pure and innocent joy of playing in the snow on a clear sunny day, or even the fatigue that comes with only having four hours of daylight everyday are all things that require your full presence.
You are welcome to view what I have viewed via the pictures I have taken and the stories I share, but I promise we will paint different scenes.

-Ray

Standard

Leave a Reply

